欧盟委员会能效标识改革

欧盟委员会能效标识改革

新修订的欧盟能效标识将于2021年3月1日对五个产品类别生效。在更新后的标识中,当前具有最高等级的产品可能会获得低至C的能效等级。为了继续以高能效等级吸引消费者,很多厂商已经开始重新设计家电产品,以大幅度提高效率。

链接:欧盟委员会能效标识主页

根据欧盟委员会的数据,能源标识的颜色编码等级从A(最高能效)到G(最低能效),已得到93%的欧洲消费者认可,而79%的消费者在购买节能产品时会参考能源标识。一个产品贴上最高可用类别的标识,可以获得比竞争对手更多的优势。由于能源效率的发展,经过数年将最高评级从A+提升到A+++之后,标识体系需要进行全面调整。

新的A级标识最初将会空缺,以便为更节能的产品留出空间。供应商在将产品投放欧洲市场之前,需要将其产品信息上传到欧盟能效标识产品数据库(EPREL)进行注册。

观看PI应用工程经理王佳的网络研讨会:
欧盟生态设计指令和能源标识指令

European Commission Energy Efficiency Label Reform

European Commission Energy Efficiency Label Reform

Newly rescaled EU energy efficiency labels will go into effect on March 1, 2021 for five product categories. Products currently bearing top grades could receive as low as a C rating on the updated label. To continue attracting consumers with high grades, many manufacturers have already started redesinging their appliances to drastically improve efficiency.

Link: European Commission energy label main page

With a color-coded scale from A (most efficient) to G (least efficient), the energy label is recognized by 93% of European consumers, and 79% consider it when buying energy efficient products, according to the European Commission. A product labelled in the highest available category can gain an advantage over its competitors. After years of expanding the top rating from A+ to A+++ due to development in energy efficiency, the label is in need of a complete rescale.

The new class A will initially be vacant to leave room for more energy efficient models. Suppliers need to upload information about their products into the European product database for energy labeling (EPREL) before placing these products on the European market.

Watch this webinar with David Chen, PI Director of Applications Engineering:
EU Ecodesign and Energy Labeling Directives